The annual Mwafaka awards are back again this year and its set to be happening on  Sunday 30TH of August. The list of nominees is as follows, Top male artiste of the year being Willy Paul, Bahati,  Chris Ehh-baba,  Guardian Angel , Al Jay Maasai,  Papa Dennis, and well ofcause the Lingala ya Yesu hit maker  Pitson. Top female artiste of the year nominees being  Janet  Otieno,  Size 8 , Eunice Njeri,  Evelyn Wanjiru,  Rosemary Njagi,  Mercy Masika, and the TPF winner  Ruth Matete. For the Top song of the year  Mwema by Mercy Masika,  Ngori by  Kelele Takatifu,  Lover by  Bahati, Tam Tam  by Willy Paul ft Size 8, Kibali by  Florence Andenyi, Zaidi ya Yote by Eveline Wanjiru are the songs on the list. In the category of Group of the year nominees are Innocent person, Kelele takatifu, SOC, Christ cycoz, VKP,  Recupp and  TPK Sons.A lot of collabos having taking place too in the gospel sector the awards would not be complete without a  Collabo of the year award,  Wakati by Fidel ft Maboys, Tam Tam by Willy paul ft Size 8, Foundation by Papa denis ft Daddy owen, Mimina by  Chris E-baba,  Double double by  Mr. Seed ft Betty Bayo,  Olenkodikod diddi kimer and  Crossing over Redemption Music are among the nominees. TV anchor of the year  Victoria Rubadiri NTV Betty Kyalo KTN Kanze Dena Citizen Isabela Kituri K24 Mark Maasai NTV John Kago KBC Richard Kagoya K24.

The artist who show most  potential in the coming future did not go unrecognized having a category for the Most promising artiste of the year and on top of the list are Slejj, Camp David, Saint Stevo, Isindu, Florence Andenyi,  Kizo B,  God’s Son, and  Timothy Kitui. Video of the year nominees being Lover by Bahati,  Delilah by Hope kid,  Foundation by  Papa Dennis ft Daddy Owen,  Mamangu by  Willy Paul,  Jemedari by  Size 8,  New Song by  TYBE  and Roho Wako by Janet otieno made it to the nominees list.  Dance group of the year being  Flamerz, Termaz, Altamin,  Genje,  Unique,  Diserians and  Gospel Warriors.The  Video director of the year nominess being Tiger,  Young Wallace,  J. Blessing,  Sammy Dee,  Solomon K,  X. Antonio,  Charlow,  Ken Herman and  Eric Omba. Supportive TV show of the year being Crossover 101 on  NTV, Tukuza on  KTN,  Chee Live on  QTV,  Tendereza on  KTN, Angaza on  KBC and  The Switch on K24.  Supportive radio show of the year nomination went to Gospel Sunday on Milele FM,  Mwamba wa Baraka on Radio Taifa,  Wingu La Baraka on Radio Citizen,  Tambira on QFM, Gospel Night on Ghetto radio and Shangilia on  Hope FM.Those nominated for the Radio presenter of the year are  Muiruri Wamweru of Inoro,  Lawrence Thuku of Truth FM,  Eva Mwalili of Milele FM,  Jay Njoroge of  Homeboyz Radio,  Seli Kadot of QFM,  Dj Ruff of Ghetto radio,  Amani Ayila of Hope FM.


. Deejays play a bigger role in music and Mwafaka celebrates those who through their efforts have made an impact to the music scene and in the Best DJ of the year  DJ Dollz,  DJ Frank,  DJ Jijo,  DJ Tabs,  Ann the Dj,  Dj Touch and  Dj Ruff were nominated for the spot. Kikwetu Eastern song of the year category has Mwaiai Akuathime by Mr. Ndilima, Tunwinire by  Jojo ft Makena,  Mwinire by Ameru Crew,  Kutheleka ikomanoni by Wilberforce Musyoka,  Wakati wa utumishi by Purity Kateiko,  Kasolo by Stephen Kasolo. Moving to the Central parts the Kikwetu Central song of the year nominees are Kirathimo by Sammy Irongo,  Ndiari Mwegi byJames Wanyoike,  Rita Rimue tu by David Mambo,  Mwako by Shiro wa GP,  Uria Turenda by Sara Kimunyi,  Kigosho ya yesu by Allan Aron.  Kikwetu Western song of the year  list of nominees is composed of Lisala by Sally Siboi,  Kusieve by Ann Muhonja,  Milembe by  Damso Mutsotso,  Humbe Vulamu by Tetron Alubiri,  Italanhyi by Godfrey Ashiala,  Nyola luyali by Jackie Wanyama and  Luchendo by Sauti Ndogo. Kikwetu Nyanza song of the year nominees are  Olemo by Christine Otieno,  Omormbe Toe by Fenny Kerubo,  Itimo Madongo by Dorothy Awuor,  Ka Nyasaye en Jakora by Millie Odhiambo,  Yesu Ruodha by Florence Yamo,  Ngima polo by  Wycliffe Odhiambo,  Ekina by Mary Kerubo. To the Rift valley parts of the country the nominees list for the Kikwetu Rift Valley song of the year  are Anyor enkop ai sidai by Naipasoi Tutuma,  Assets by  Moses Sirigoi,  Atindonik by Mwalimu Kenagor,  Chamyet by Lilian Rotich and   Maaleji  by Maasai Kikwetu. Last but not least the Pwani song of the year list is composed of Coco butter by Ellythomas,  Nisaidie by Mecy D Lai,  Simama by Marion Shako,  Rafiki by Michael Yena,  Yesu ameniona by  Martin Murunga,  Tuma Roho by Japheth Musalia and  Sitaweza by Mike Bwax and Munga. Closing the categories is the Audio producer of the year and those nominated being  Yoo Alex, Homeboyz , Richy Bitz, Teddy B, Jaccky B,  St P,  Vicky Pon Dis and Mjanjez kama Kawa.