Lerasih New by Jano Band | Ethiopian Rock Band Kicks Off 2018 With Second Studio Album

Ailing from the capital of Ethiopia, Addis Ababa, Jano Band is not your average band as the group of eight immensely talented musician are redefining Ethiopian music by cross pollinating Rock with local sounds.

Formed back in May 2009 but debuted in 2011, Jano Band which is made up of 4 singers and 4 Instrumentalists namely Dibe, Kiru, Miky, Hailu, Dany, Hewan, Hule and Johnny has been setting the pace and shaping the future of Rock music in Ethiopia.

After a successful 2017 and making their debut on Coke Studio Africa where they paired with South African vocalist Shekhinah, Jano Band is kicking off 2018 on even a higher note!

Releasing their new project titled ‘Lerasih New’, this is the second album from Jano Band in which the promise both loyal fans and new listeners to experience a new sound and unique flavor to the evolution of Ethiopian Rock.

Also Read :   Diani by Raj | Prince Of Rap's Second Single Off His Upcoming BAE 2 EP

The album packed with 16 songs sees the AFRIMA 3.0 nominees transverse across social, historical, physiological, and cultural Ethiopian pillars. Recorded in Ethiopia by Kistete, ‘Lerasih New’ was mixed and mastered in Italy and is distributed by Kistete.

Grab your copy here Lerasih New Album

Leave a Reply